Agonafer earns the “Heat Transfer Memorial Award”

Dereje Agonafer, a member of the National Academy of Engineering and a Distinguished University Professor of mechanical engineering at The University of Texas at Arlington, has been named by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers as a recipient of its prestigious Heat Transfer Memorial Award.

The award honors individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the field of heat transfer in teaching, research, practice, and design through publications, patents or inventions. Awards are given annually in three categories: the science of heat transfer, the art of heat transfer and the general subject of heat transfer.

Agonafer received the award in the art of heat transfer category for “outstanding contributions to robust thermo/mechanical design of microelectronics systems, particularly for promoting the use of computational fluid dynamics in the upstream phase of design and enabling concurrent electrical and thermal design, which reduced both lead time and cost.”

Previous articleSECO/WARWICK develops UniCase Master® system
Next articleCorrugated plate heat exchanger plates
News brought to you by our editorial team. We are a knowledge platform – driving technology to the global Green Steel community. If you wish to contribute your press, please contact us.